M Y S T I C�� T A C O�� S T A N D

It Was a Fucking Good Day ... April 12, 2006

so. today an employer i've been tooling around with gave me a call. i am more than likely going to alaska, now, fer shure. i have to pass some final tests (background check, reference check, etc) and i'm in. what's awesomer than awesome about all of this is that if i am hired, i will be given a plane ticket to get there, my housing will be provided, and i will make $2,000 a month. that's about what i was making waaaay back in the day when i was working for the phone company. actually, that's about $500 MORE than my starting pay was with the phone people. if this all goes as planned, i will be able to pay off the last of my student loans this summer, pay off the money i owe for the car, and maybe have enough left over, after i sell my old laptop, to buy a nice, shiny NEW laptop. with the contract completion bonus I get at the end of the tourist season up there, i'll have just enough cash to do one of two things, i haven't decided which yet : start my own business or put a down payment on a loan to get me back into school. god, i hope this works out.

- previous - next -

- the old - profile - leave a note - contact -

DiaryLand makes me put this link here.
Please click on it before they cut off another one of my fingers!