M Y S T I C�� T A C O�� S T A N D

No Place Like Home ... June 29, 2004

finished a book james loaned me called CHOKE. read it, you, it's good. it's about sexual addiction and general insanity. i don't know if i should be disturbed or not about the fact that through personal experience i know exactly why our anti-hero does the things he does. part of me feels proud to be like him, part of me knows i should feel ashamed. good thing i took my outdated conscience out and shot it last year.

i hopped a ride home last night with roommate lynne. since i had to get packed up so sudden, i didn't have time for a shower to wash off the stink of campfire smoke and those clove cigarettes i smoked with james. yeah, the other people in the car probably just LOVED that smell of cigarettes and old cheese that was radiating off me.

i arrived to an empty house. as my mother always says, "There's no place like home for taking a shit." i took her advice to heart, then i took a shower. i was just glad to have the chance to wash the smoke out of my cloths and hair.

so then i walked over to my bro's house to find that it was his friend FRO's 19th b-day. a little bit of calling around to let the parents know where i'd gone afforded me a night of smoking and drinking for free.

smoked my second bowl ever last night. once again, all i felt was more drunk. i keep telling them that's all that shit does to me. none of the potheads ever believe me. damn them.

discovered that my bro's roommate has a kick-ass singing voice, too bad he's so funky looking and wierd that he's still a virgin at 25. poor kid, he even had a drunk chick all to himself and still didn't get any. she slept on the couch.

there are lots of sex, drug and other tidbits i suppose could be thrown in here, but i'm feeling all the sudden lazy.

if the me of two years ago were to see what i'm up to now, she would have told me that i'm a whore, an alcoholic, a junkie and a moron. if i weren't already pretty much hitting rock bottom, i think god might smite me. good thing i don't believe in him anyways.

- previous - next -

- the old - profile - leave a note - contact -

DiaryLand makes me put this link here.
Please click on it before they cut off another one of my fingers!